Mahadasha and aantar dasha by -  Maha dasha, antardasha and pratyantar dashas, major periods, sub periods and sub-sub periods
indian astrology ganesha


Astrology and Indian Vedic horoscope reading

  indian horoscope  

We follow Indian Vedic astrology principles for preparing astrological reading. The Indian Vedic Astrology system is the most ancient and most accurate. For readings, Your birth details are required.    


Astrology consultation and readings | About Astrologer | Indian Astrology    telephonic astrology consultation Contact  91-11-46052017,91-9910729380        About Us   |   Contact Us

HomeAstrologersLife Reading2008 HoroscopeBusinessFinanceLoveCareerHealthGemstoneRemediesPersonalAbout Us
Mesha       Vrishabha       Mithun        Karka       Simha        Kanya        Tula       Vrishchik      Dhanu         Makar        Kumbh        Meen 
  Aries horoscope                 taurus horoscope                gemini horoscope               cancer horoscope           leo horoscope             virgo horoscope             libra horoscope            scorpio horoscope               sagittarius horoscope               capricorn horoscope               aquarius horoscope              pisces horoscope
 Aries          Taurus         Gemini         Cancer        Leo          Virgo         Libra       Scorpio       Sagittarius    Capricorn     Aquarius      Pisces
   Celebrity Astrologers

celebrity astrologers

Panel of Astrologers

Know more about our

team of celebrity



We have experts in

different areas of

astrology in our team



Mahadasha of planets | Maha dasha or bhukti of grahas    

Sun or Surya MahadashaMoon or Chandra Mahadasha  | Mars or Mangal Maha dasha | Mercury or Budh Mahadashas | Jupiter or Guru Mahadasha | Venus or Shukra Maha dasha | Saturn or Shani Mahadasha | Rahu Maha dasha | Ketu Mahadasha

Astrology services provided by us

Mahadasha or major period is the segmentation of human life for each planet with variant size of periods divided within perceived 120yrs of a human life as each segment is ruled by a planet and similarly the cycle of 120yrs comprise all the 9 astrological . The Period of each planet leaves different and variant impacts upon the native’s life depending upon various factors.

A human is perceived to be born with the presence of all the planets in his lifetime as from whatever place he/she would begin his/her life cycle, it will lead him/her through the systematic series of planetary periods as in a way to complete all the planetary segments in 120yrs, though its quiet a different aspect that nowadays a person rarely live all 120yrs of human life. The Mahadashas of Human life works along side Nakshatras as in which ever Nakshatra a person is born, his/her first Mahadasha at birth will be of the ruling planet of the birth Nakshatra and then after, the methodical series of Mahadashas will proceed. These planetary segmentation in known as Mahadasha of planets.

These planetary Mahadashas plays a very significant role in human lives as they could bring massive changes in people’s life and could take them towards the heights or could also cause downfalls. In these Mahadashas, the ruling planet leaves  a great impact upon the native’s life and that entirely depends upon the relationship of the ruling planet with the planetary positions in the horoscope chart of the native. If the the mahadasha is of the karaka or benefic planet or a well placed or exalted planet then this period in general will make the person life full of joy, wealth , harmony and affluence. On the other side, if the planet is akaraka or malefic or not well placed or debilitated in the horoscope, the major period of that planet will in general cause  problems, loss of money , debts and diseases. However the exact good or bad results would be decided by carefully examining the lordship of the planet and the placement of the planet. The intensity of the good or bad results would be decided by the state of planet (powerful or weak), the placement of other planets with it and aspect of planets on it. 

Mahadashas are divided into nine segments called antardashas or sub-periods. This is a division of mahadasha period where all the 9 planets would have their influence within the major influence of the planet which is a ruler of mahadasha. For example, in the 17 year maha dasha period of mercury, all the 9 planets including Mercury will have their share of period. In this period, the planet ruling mahadasha and antardasha both would have impacts on person's life. So the mahadasha period of any planets is not uniformly good or bad for the native. The result or falit will depend on many factors like: if rulers of mahadasha and antardashas are karakas or akarakas for the native, both are strong, well placed or weak, ill placed and whether they are natural friends or natural enemies. After considering all there factors, the predictions could could be made for that mahadasha- antardasha period.

Any antardashas are furthur divided in to 9 segmentations of 9 periods in which all the 9 planets would have their period of influences. These segmentations are called pratyantar dasha or sub-sub period.

To summarize the topic, human life is divided in to mahadashas, antardashas and pratyantar dashas of planets which influence the human life in a positive or negative way.

Mahadasha periods of Planets

Planets Maha Dasha Time Period
Sun or Surya Mahadasha 6 Years
Moon or Chandra Mahadasha 10 Years
Mars or Mangal Mahadasha 7 Years
Mercury or Budh Maha Dasha 17 Years
Jupiter or Guru Mahadasha 16 Years
Venus or Shukra Mahadasha 20 Years
Saturn or Shani Maha Dasha 19 Years
Rahu Maha Dasha 18 Years
Ketu Maha Dasha 7 Years


2019 Horoscope

 2008 year horoscope

Get the detailed Horoscope predictions for the year 2019  


2019 horoscope consists  astrology prediction for all  important aspects of your life for the year 2019 by our celebrity astrologers



Site Home

About Us

Indian Astrology

Contact Us

Customer Care

Terms of Use



Live consultation


Get the live telephonic consultation from our celebrity astrologers


Get the answers of all

 the questions related to aspects by using Vedic Astrology principles answered by

the team of Vedic astrologers in the 25,45

or 60 minutes astrology session




Gemstones and Impacts

Planets in Zodiacs-1

Planets in Zodiacs-2



Indian Baby Names

Kaal Sarp Dosh

Manglik Dosha

Vedic Mantra

Birth chart Houses


Sade Sati



Birth chart 5th house

Know about the 5th house  of birth chart


This section comprehensively covers the significance of the 5th house of birth chart. This section explains the   effects of having a good  5th house in person birth chart. How a person's creativity, love life, children, capability in sports, music and arts are impacted by 5th house  




 Home  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Customer Care  |  FAQ  |  Privacy Policy  |  Secure Transactions  |  Terms of Use


Website Statistics